Stages of grief…

Stages of grief…

Stages of grief…

LTME postSo, there are stages to the grieving process.
I’m not sure what order they come in, but I’m sure one of them is anger.
I’m so angry that you decided it was over, without even including me in the decision. I’m angry that you thought it was fine to end it by ignoring me, then text me with no real explanation.
I’m angry that you were part of my family; they accepted you, since you’re the first partner I’d ever wanted to be so deeply in my life.
Today I hate you. I hate the fact that my home is full of your things, and I have to find the strength to get rid of them.
I hate feeling so stupid, so old, and so defeated.
I hate that there’s people who are going to ask how you are, how we are, and there’s no ‘we’ anymore.
I hope you’re having a shitty time, and I hope what you did plays on your mind every waking moment.
How could you treat me this way?
I would have gone to the ends of the earth for you.


  1. Venus 6 years ago

    MJP is that you?

  2. Venus 6 years ago

    MJP is this you..?

  3. M 6 years ago

    No, they aren’t my initials, I’m sorry.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.